Troy Davis executed: when will this stop?

Published on by JSmoove

                                           5132137820_a311a483c1.jpg   I read about this a few minutes ago. This is tragic.

 

      Troy Davis was convicted back for the supposed 1989 murder of police officer Mark Macphail. After several court hearings and support from many organizations, radio personalities and celebrities he was put to death last night at 7:00. To me this is an outrage. The Georgia law system didn't even look at the new evidence. How is it that someone along the lines of Casey Anthony get off for killing her daughter but they wouldn't even look at the evidence to prove that he was innocent?

      I believe that the people that were over that case should be evaluated and we should demand it. Theres something fishy going on . I'ma call it like it is! Someone should be fired for this. Troy Davis even said it him self before his death. (Courtesy to Yahoo news for the quote)

 

Troy Davis's final words.

 

 

"I'd like to address the MacPhail family. Let you know, despite the situation you are in, I'm not the one who personally killed your son, your father, your brother. I am innocent.

The incident that happened that night is not my fault. I did not have a gun. All I can ask ... is that you look deeper into this case so that you really can finally see the truth.

I ask my family and friends to continue to fight this fight.

For those about to take my life, God have mercy on your souls. And may God bless your souls."

 

link to where I found the quote.

 

R.I.P Troy Davis. Hopefully, he didn't die in vein.

 

 

To be informed of the latest articles, subscribe:
Comment on this post
L
<br /> Executions should only be used for people in whom the burden of proof that they have committed a violent crime is so high that the only way to get around it is excuses, not real reasons.<br /> <br /> <br />
Reply